Minister of Police Affairs Inaugurates Police Trust Fund Ministerial Interim Committee


In line with Mr. President’s commitment at tackling insecurity in the country through the establishment of the Ministry of Police Affairs and his assent to the Nigeria Police Trust Fund establishment Act,2019 which is aimed at providing legal framework for training and provision of security equipment to enhance skills of personnel of the Nigeria Police Force, the Honorable Minister of Police Affairs, Muhammad Maigari Dingyadi today, 08th October, 2019 inaugurated a 12 (Twelve-Member) Ministerial interim Committee on the Nigeria Police Trust Fund chaired by Nnamdi Maurice Mbaeri FCA, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Police Affairs.

While inaugurating the Committee, Dingyadi expressed his confidence in the Committee, and explained the careful selection of members of the Committee which comprises of Directors/Heads of Units of the Ministry and senior members of the Police hierarchy, was to meet various sector requirements. He expressed his desire for an early take- off of the trust fund and read out the terms of reference to include among others:

  1. Draw up the take-off Budget for the Trust fund;
  2. liaise with the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation for a suitable office accommodation for the administration of Funds;
  3. determine the logistics and other necessary requirements for the effective take-off of the Fund
  4. develop an organization structure for the administration of staff of the fund;
  5. develop a timeline for the take-off of the Fund and
  6. Propose a date for the inauguration of the board

Responding, Chairman and Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Police Affairs, Dr. Nnamdi Maurice Mbaeri FCA, assured the Minister that the Committee will not disappoint bearing in mind the importance of the task which bothers on security and the priority placed through the establishment of the Trust Fund Act. He promised to regularly update the Minister and to give the best opinion in the setting up of the Board for the Trust Fund by the Committee

Members of the committee include:-

  1. Nnamdi Maurice Mbaeri FCA       –      Permanent Secretary                                           Chairman
  2. Kayode Musbau K                            –      Director (Finance & Accounts                           Member
  3. Bombata Babatunde. H                  –      Director Human Resources                                Member
  4. Moremi Soyinka- Onijala               –      Director (Police Inspectorate)                           Member
  5. Salamatu Umar                                –      Deputy Director (T&TI)                                      Member
  6. Joseph O Egbunike                          –      Commissioner of Police                                      Member
  7. Shehu Usman Shuaibu                    –     Commissioner of Police                                       Member
  8. Augustine Akpofure Saromi Fsi     –    Deputy CP                                                               Member
  9. Jonathan Towruru                            –    Deputy CP                                                               Member
  10. Emeka Frank Mba                            –     Deputy CP/FPPRO                                               Member
  11. Abel Jangnap Miri Zwalchir           –     Assistant CP                                                           Member
  12. Zubairu M.G                                       –    Director (PSD)                                                       Member

The committee thereafter sat for its inaugural meeting.


Odutayo Oluseyi

AD/Head Press and Public Relations

Spread the News:


There are no comments yet

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *